Print

Library Live

MISSED A LECTURE?  Click here for podcasts     Click here for video

Thursday, May 18 @7:00pm

Stephanie Danler
Sweetbitter

Stephanie Danler will speak about her New York Times bestseller Sweetbitter. The debut novel garnered international attention just one week after its release.

Hailing from California, Danler worked in the fast-paced and often chaotic Manhattan restaurant life as a graduate student at The New School.  Seven years in the making, Sweetbitter is a thrilling novel of the senses and a coming-of-age tale, following a small-town girl into the electrifying world of New York City and the education of a lifetime at one of the most exclusive restaurants in Manhattan.  Perfect for readers of Kitchen Confidential and Blood, Bones and Butter.

Read Vanity Fair interview

Read VOGUE interview

Light refreshments provided by Baker & Olive, Corona del Mar Plaza.

  • Doors open at 6:30pm
  • Program begins at 7:00pm
  • Book sales and signing; light refreshments
  • Tickets:  $20*/25
  • Teachers & students: $20
  • Information: 949.548.2411 or events@nbplfoundation.org

*Library Foundation members at Book Worm level ($50) or higher receive a $5 discount on each ticket.

Absolutely no refunds or exchanges on any tickets. 

 

 


 

Library Live Committee
Nancy Dahlfors
Deborah Gaal
Susan Groux, Director of Programs
Tracy Keys
Toby Larson
Kathleen Peterson
Cathy Voreyer